AyoJokes Advert Banner - AyoJokes.com.ng

An Iphone User's Honest Experience With Samsung Galaxy S8 After Two Weeks Use.

• 0 Replies

Offline AyoJokes

• AyoJokes
  • +0/-0
  • Hi Pals, Good to have you here.
    • AyoJokes
I'm writing this for iPhone users that are looking for a change and are on the fence about getting this device. I hope that this helps.
My Use Case
I'm a tech consultant. I travel 2x per week, every week, and have done so for the last 1.5 years. I don't consume much entertainment but do browse the web and call people quite a lot, usually by way of a Bluetooth headset of some kind. I listen to music frequently, but not all of the time. I also go to the gym every week and ride my bike whenever I am able and use fitness tracking apps heavily during those periods.
For context: I've tried the S6 and S7 as well as previous Galaxy phones and have generally bad experiences with each. I decided to get a S8 because of Siri's underperformance and the general desire of getting something new after a while (had it for about a year). I also got a Gear S3 to accompany it, which I'll briefly review at /r/gears3.
You can see a list of the apps I use most frequently at the end of this brief review.
Thoughts
This is a stream of consciousness; if you are looking for the final verdict, scroll down to bottom for the TL;DR.
Pro: This phone looks futuristic . While the renders on the next iPhone seem to suggest that Apple will catch up on this front, you will not want to go back to the iPhone after using this. The curves are beautiful, the screen is a triumph to use and there's no camera hump in the back. You won't want to put a case on this thing; I tried and returned it.
Con: The back is super slippery. Falls right off your hand. You'll want to consider a wrap or tape or...something.
Pro: Despite its slipperiness, I love how it feels in my hand.